22nd Colloquium on Generative Grammar


Due to an unexpected student strike and the occupation of our Faculty, we are sorry to inform you that the conference venue has changed. It will take place at Hotel Campus UAB, which is located at the UAB Campus. We strongly recommend you to get off the train at Bellaterra station, one stop before Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona.
Please check the exact location of the Hotel Campus UAB at http://www.hotelcampusuab.com/en/location.php
When you get off the train at Bellaterra, after validating your ticket, go downstairs. Then turn right, and go straight along the road, until you find the Hotel (approximately 300 meters).
Some graduate students will be around to guide you to the venue.
Sorry for the inconveniences this sudden change can cause to you and hope to see you all tomorrow.


The Colloquium on Generative Grammar is a conference organized every year since 1991 in a different university of the Iberian Peninsula where linguists from all over the world present and discuss current proposals on the study of the language faculty within the Generative Grammar framework. It hosts formal analyses in all subdomains of grammar and their interfaces.

The Colloquium on Generative Grammar (CGG) is one of the main conferences on this topic held in Europe. In this sense, the CGG is comparable to other yearly conferences such as Incontro di Grammatica Generativa (Italy), Going Romance (Netherlands) and the GLOW conference (around Europe). It is also one of the best conferences on linguistics organized yearly in the Iberian Peninsula.

The 22nd edition will be hosted by the Centre de Lingüística Teòrica, with the collaboration of the Departments of Catalan Philology and Spanish Philology at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona.  

The 22nd Colloquium on Generative Grammar will be held at the Facultat de Filosofia i Lletres from 21st to 23rd March, 2012.

Contact person: Jaume Mateu
Email: cgg22@uab.cat

Invited Speakers

Javier Gutiérrez.Rexach (Ohio State University)
Donca Steriade (MIT)


Important dates

Meeting dates: March 21st-23rd , 2012
New deadline for abstract submission: December 18th, 2011
Notification of acceptance: late January , 2012



Organizing Committee
Víctor Acedo-Matellán ; Anna Bartra; Teresa Cabré; Ángel Gallego; Maria Lluïsa Hernanz; Joan Mascaró; Jaume Mateu (coord.); Carme Picallo; Cristina Real; Gemma Rigau.

Scientific Committee
Víctor Acedo; Boban Arsenijevic; Sergio Balari; Montserrat Batllori; Adriana Belletti; Cedric Boeckx; Eulàlia Bonet; Olga Borik; Ignacio Bosque; Ana Maria Brito; Josep Maria  Brucart; Teresa Cabré; Anna Cardinaletti; Elena Castroviejo; Joao Costa; Cristina Cuervo; Sonia Cyrino; Violeta Demonte; Marcel den Dikken; Luis Eguren; David Embick; Maria Teresa Espinal; Ricardo Etxepare; Antonio Fábregas; Ana Maria Falaus; Olga Fernández Soriano; Jordi Fortuny; Ángel  Gallego; Anna Gavarró; Berit Gehrke; Lluïsa Hernanz; Aritz Irurtzun; Youngmi Jeong; Ángel Jiménez; Jesús Jiménez; Melanie Jouitteau; Brenda Laca; Itziar Laka; Maria Rosa Lloret; Jonathan MacDonald; Rafa Marín; Núria Martí; Silvia Martínez Ferreiro; Ana Maria Martins; Jaume Mateu ; Gabriela Matos; Laia Mayol; Andrew McIntyre; Louise McNally; Amaia Mendikoetxea; José Luís Mendívil Giró; Andrew Nevins; Francisco Ordóñez; Javier Ormazábal; Carme Picallo; Clàudia Pons; Pilar Prieto; Josep Quer; Maria Luisa Rivero; Ian Roberts; Francesc Roca; Maribel  Romero; Joana Rosselló; Cristina Sánchez López; Jaume Solà; Donca Steriade; Esther Torrego; Mercedes Tubino; Myriam Uribe-Etxebarria; Xavier Villalba; Karen Zagona; Hedde Zeijlstra; Maria Luisa  Zubizarreta; Jan Wouter Zwart.